认识我们的团队

Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche

大圆满本乐仁波切是freshmind™的创始人。 一些人认为他是 GenXer-Rebel 佛陀,另一些人则认为他是藏传佛教宁玛派和噶举派中他这一代最重要的学者和禅修大师之一。 不管他如何被人所知,他温暖包容的幽默、善良和睿智的教导,导致真正的知识和全心全意地投入到一个人的生活中,仍然是他无可争议的标志。

仁波切是国际佛教中心社区那烂陀菩提的创始人、总裁和精神导师。 仁波切因发起善意倡议#GoKind而获得认可,他还是一位作家、诗人、摄影师和视觉艺术家。 他的著作包括叛逆佛陀、情感拯救和超越死亡的心灵等。 欲了解更多信息,请访问他的网站:dpr.info

Mark Power

马克是佛法的长期学生,自 1990 年代以来一直跟随他的上师佐钦邦洛仁波切学习。 他曾在国际佛教中心社区那烂陀菩提(Nalandabodhi)担任各种领导和服务角色。 2005 年,他被任命为老师(Mitra)并成为 Mitra 委员会的成员,建立了正念活动之路,这是一种将佛法或佛陀教义与我们的日常生活联系起来的实践。

在专业上,马克在医疗机构担任牧师和姑息治疗顾问多年。 2014 年,他将关注点扩大到包括人生转型和高管培训。 Mark 在美洲和中国展示了专为个人和职业发展而设计的项目,重点关注情感意识、自我同情和创造力,作为变革的工具。

Carlos Ferreyros

Carlos Ferreyros 是一名在大圆满本乐仁波切指导下的长期佛教修行者和大四学生。 作为著名的传播专业人士,他指导了主要品牌并获得了多个艾美奖。 作为一名冥想教练,他帮助其他人发现冥想、正念和意识的好处。 作为freshmind的项目经理,他将自己的专业知识和对精神成长的奉献精神发挥到了极致。

Juli Goetz Morser

Juli Goetz Morser 是一名作家和编辑。 自 2010 年起成为大圆满本乐仁波切的弟子,她经常为那烂陀菩提和噶玛巴第 16 中心撰稿,并且非常感激能成为 freshmind™ 团队的一员。

Daryl Chonka

Daryl Chonka 是来自不列颠哥伦比亚省盐泉岛的音乐家和制作人。 在过去的 30 年中,Daryl 从事专业的音乐演奏、音乐会和唱片制作以及视频剪辑工作,在 freshmind™ 担任视频编辑和音频制作人的角色让他 很欢乐。

他很高兴能够在分享大圆满本乐仁波切的教法时运用自己的技能,并与出色的freshmind™团队一起将这些教法广为传播。

Barbara Witt

Barbara Witt 是一位艺术总监和平面设计师。 她从发自内心地从事项目中找到乐趣。 自 2014 年以来,她一直是大圆满本乐仁波切的弟子。

Meet Our Team

Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche

Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche is the founder of freshmind™. Some know him as a GenXer-Rebel Buddha, others as one of the foremost scholars and meditation masters of his generation in the Nyingma and Kagyu schools of Tibetan Buddhism. However he is known, his warm inclusive humor, kindness and wise teachings that lead to genuine knowledge and a wholehearted engagement in one’s life remain his undisputed hallmark.

Rinpoche is the founder, president and spiritual director of Nalandabodhi, an international community of Buddhist centers. Recognized for launching the kindness initiative #GoKind, Rinpoche is also an author, poet, photographer and visual artist. His books include Rebel Buddha, Emotional Rescue and Mind Beyond Death, among others. For more information, visit his website: dpr.info

Mark Power

Mark is a longtime student of the dharma, and has studied with his teachers Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche since the 1990s. He has served in a variety of leadership and service roles within Nalandabodhi, an international community of Buddhist centers. In 2005, he was appointed as a teacher (Mitra) and became a member of the Mitra Council, establishing the Path of Mindful Activity, a practice that connects the Dharma or teachings of the Buddha with our everyday lives.

Professionally, Mark worked for many years as a chaplain and palliative care consultant in healthcare settings. In 2014, he broadened his focus to include life-transition and executive coaching. Mark has presented programs in the Americas and China designed for personal and professional development, focusing on emotional awareness, self-compassion and creativity as tools for transformation.

Carlos Ferreyros

Carlos Ferreyros is a longtime Buddhist practitioner and senior student under the guidance of Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche. As a celebrated communications professional, he directed major brands and won multiple Emmy awards. As a meditation instructor, he helps others discover the benefits of meditation, mindfulness, and awareness. He brings both his professional expertise and dedication to spiritual growth to his position as project manager of freshmind™.

Juli Goetz Morser

Juli Goetz Morser is a writer and editor. A student of Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche since 2010, she often writes for Nalandabodhi and Karmapa Center 16, and is ever so grateful to be part of the freshmind™ team.

Daryl Chonka

Daryl Chonka is a musician and producer from Saltspring Island, British Columbia. Having spent the past 30 years playing music professionally, producing concerts and records, and editing videos, Daryl’s role at freshmind™ as video editor and audio producer is one that brings him great joy.

He is very happy to be able to use his skills while sharing in the teachings of Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche, helping to amplify those teachings far and wide with the wonderful freshmind™ team.

Barbara Witt

Barbara Witt is an art director and graphic designer.  She finds joy in working on projects from the heart.  She has been a student of Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche since 2014.